Patricia Negri

Patricia Negri 2

What does the Schoueberfouer personally represent to you?

Joy, smiling faces – just having fun!

How long have you been working at the Schueberfouer and what is your role exactly?

I am in charge of the chalet at the Schueberfouer, since 6 years, in addition to selling souvenirs for the Fairground Association. The proceeds go to the “Kriibskrank Kanner” foundation.

What is the biggest challenge in your line of work?

Since our campaign benefits children with cancer and carries a very high reputation, I experience frequent interactions with people who come to my booth to discuss about the issue, which isn’t always easy. I gladly listen to them, because with all the joy at the Schueberfouer, one should keep in mind that our daily life is not always as colorful and fun.

Were there any particularly striking or unusual experiences over the years?

I know many people, some of who are virtually the Schoueberfouer regulars. One visitor passes by each year and for almost every day. I know him because he buys souvenirs of the Fouer from my booth. He has one of the most complete “Fouer” memorabilia collections that you can ever imagine. Sometimes, I sell him something new from time to time.

In your opinion, what does a perfect day at the Schouberfouer look like?

It’s the most fun when the sun is shining and the people are in a good mood! I can recommend the day on which there are rides for half price. Although there are always a lot of visitors and long lines, it’s hard to resist a good deal. Oh, and the variety of sweets and desserts – always something delicious.

Visit the Grand Duchy!

Patricia Negri

Patricia Negri 2

Que signifie pour vous la Schueberfouer ?

Joie, visages souriants – s’amuser en fait!

Depuis combien de temps travaillez-vous sur la Schueberfouer et quel est exactement votre travail?

Depuis 6 ans, je suis responsable du chalet à la Schueberfouer et de la vente des souvenirs pour l’Association des Forains. Les bénéfices seront reversés à la Fondation “Kriibskrank Kanner”.

Quel est le plus grand défi dans votre travail?

Parce que notre action, en faveur des enfants atteints du cancer, a maintenant une très bonne réputation, je constate encore et encore que les gens viennent à mon stand et souhaitent parler de ce sujet. Ce n’est pas toujours facile. Je les écoute, car il ne faut pas oublier, dans un moment comme la Schueberfouer, combien notre vie peut être gaie et colorée.

Avez-vous vécu des expériences particulièrement belles ou étranges au cours de ces nombreuses années?

Depuis le temps, je connais de nombreux habitués de la Schueberfouer. Un de ceux-là vient tous les ans et ce, presque tous les jours. Je le connais bien parce qu’il achète des souvenirs à mon stand de la Fouer. Il est alors désormais détenteur d’une immense collection d’objets « Fouer » chez lui. Souvent, je ne peux malheureusement plus rien lui vendre de nouveau…il a déjà tout !

Quelle est pour vous la journée parfaite à la Schueberfouer ?

Quand le soleil brille et que les gens sont de bonne humeur, alors bien sûr, c’est plus amusant! Je ne peux que recommander le jour où les manèges sont à moitié prix. Bien qu’il y ait toujours beaucoup de fréquentation, cela permet d’économiser de l’argent. Dois-je aussi rappeler que les gourmandises sont toujours aussi délicieuses et qu’il faut absolument y goûter?




Visitez le Grand-Duché !